User Tools

Site Tools


manual:faq:delete_account

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
manual:faq:delete_account [2025/12/04 16:19] – created mstupkamanual:faq:delete_account [2026/08/10 16:00] (current) – mstupka
Line 1: Line 1:
 ====== How to delete my Locus Account ====== ====== How to delete my Locus Account ======
-<WRAP center round todo 60%> 
-work in progress 
-</WRAP> 
  
 ---- ----
 If you decide to abandon Locus Map for whatever reason, and you need to delete your user account and all associated data, please **ask for the account deletion**. You can do so in your user profile in the Android and iOS apps or on the web: If you decide to abandon Locus Map for whatever reason, and you need to delete your user account and all associated data, please **ask for the account deletion**. You can do so in your user profile in the Android and iOS apps or on the web:
-==== Locus Map 4 ==== +===== Locus Map 4 ===== 
-Main menu > User profile > Manage account > Delete account\\  +Main menu > User profile > Manage account > Delete account\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_01.gif?nolink |}} 
-==== Locus Map Lite ==== +===== Locus Map Lite ===== 
-Main menu > User profile > Edit profile > Delete account\\  +Main menu > User profile > Edit profile > Delete account\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_02.gif?nolink |}} 
-==== Locus Map Web ==== +===== Locus Map Web ===== 
-Visit [[https://web.locusmap.app|web.locusmap.app]] > User profile > Manage account > Delete account\\ +Visit [[https://web.locusmap.app|web.locusmap.app]] > User profile > Manage account > Delete account\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_03.jpg?nolink |}}\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_04.jpg?nolink |}} 
 +===== Confirmation =====
  
-After your deletion request is received, the process of deleting your **Locus account and all associated data** is started:+The deletion request is protected with a triple confirmation so you can't do it by accident:\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_05.gif?nolink |}} 
 +===== Result ===== 
 + 
 +After your deletion request is received, the process of deleting your **Locus account and all associated data** is started within 7 days:
   * your **[[manual:user_guide:premium|Premium]]** features are deactivated, e.g. you lose access to the web library   * your **[[manual:user_guide:premium|Premium]]** features are deactivated, e.g. you lose access to the web library
   * your **maps** purchased from commercial providers become inaccessible as they are encrypted by your account   * your **maps** purchased from commercial providers become inaccessible as they are encrypted by your account
Line 24: Line 25:
  
 As this process is very complex and engages several services, it can take a few workdays to complete. As this process is very complex and engages several services, it can take a few workdays to complete.
 +<WRAP center round important>
 +**Deleting the Locus account does not cancel your Premium subscription!!!**
 +
 +The Premium subscription is managed by Google Play or Apple Store and can only be cancelled when your Locus account is active, either within the **My Premium** section of the main menu or in your Google Play/Apple Store account. [[subs_cancel|More info >>]]
 +</WRAP>
  
  
manual/faq/delete_account.1764861567.txt.gz · Last modified: by mstupka