This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
| Both sides previous revisionPrevious revisionNext revision | Previous revision | ||
| manual:faq:delete_account [2026/08/10 15:54] – [Locus Map Web] mstupka | manual:faq:delete_account [2026/08/10 16:00] (current) – mstupka | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Line 3: | Line 3: | ||
| ---- | ---- | ||
| If you decide to abandon Locus Map for whatever reason, and you need to delete your user account and all associated data, please **ask for the account deletion**. You can do so in your user profile in the Android and iOS apps or on the web: | If you decide to abandon Locus Map for whatever reason, and you need to delete your user account and all associated data, please **ask for the account deletion**. You can do so in your user profile in the Android and iOS apps or on the web: | ||
| - | ==== Locus Map 4 ==== | + | ===== Locus Map 4 ===== |
| Main menu > User profile > Manage account > Delete account\\ {{ : | Main menu > User profile > Manage account > Delete account\\ {{ : | ||
| - | ==== Locus Map Lite ==== | + | ===== Locus Map Lite ===== |
| Main menu > User profile > Edit profile > Delete account\\ {{ : | Main menu > User profile > Edit profile > Delete account\\ {{ : | ||
| - | ==== Locus Map Web ==== | + | ===== Locus Map Web ===== |
| Visit [[https:// | Visit [[https:// | ||
| + | ===== Confirmation ===== | ||
| - | The deletion request is protected with a tripple | + | The deletion request is protected with a triple |
| + | ===== Result ===== | ||
| After your deletion request is received, the process of deleting your **Locus account and all associated data** is started within 7 days: | After your deletion request is received, the process of deleting your **Locus account and all associated data** is started within 7 days: | ||
| Line 26: | Line 28: | ||
| **Deleting the Locus account does not cancel your Premium subscription!!!** | **Deleting the Locus account does not cancel your Premium subscription!!!** | ||
| - | The Premium subscription is managed by Google Play or Apple Store and can only be cancelled when your Locus account is active, either within the **My Premium** section of the main menu or in your Google Play(Apple Store account. [[subs_cancel|More info >>]] | + | The Premium subscription is managed by Google Play or Apple Store and can only be cancelled when your Locus account is active, either within the **My Premium** section of the main menu or in your Google Play/Apple Store account. [[subs_cancel|More info >>]] |
| </ | </ | ||