====== How to delete my Locus Account ====== ---- If you decide to abandon Locus Map for whatever reason, and you need to delete your user account and all associated data, please **ask for the account deletion**. You can do so in your user profile in the Android and iOS apps or on the web: ===== Locus Map 4 ===== Main menu > User profile > Manage account > Delete account\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_01.gif?nolink |}} ===== Locus Map Lite ===== Main menu > User profile > Edit profile > Delete account\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_02.gif?nolink |}} ===== Locus Map Web ===== Visit [[https://web.locusmap.app|web.locusmap.app]] > User profile > Manage account > Delete account\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_03.jpg?nolink |}}\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_04.jpg?nolink |}} ===== Confirmation ===== The deletion request is protected with a triple confirmation so you can't do it by accident:\\ {{ :manual:faq:delete_acc_05.gif?nolink |}} ===== Result ===== After your deletion request is received, the process of deleting your **Locus account and all associated data** is started within 7 days: * your **[[manual:user_guide:premium|Premium]]** features are deactivated, e.g. you lose access to the web library * your **maps** purchased from commercial providers become inaccessible as they are encrypted by your account * you lose access to your **[[manual:user_guide:locus_store:locoins|LoCoins]]** * you disable **[[manual:user_guide:maps_download|downloading maps]]** or other content from **[[manual:user_guide:locus_store:about|Locus Store]]** * you lose access to **[[manual:user_guide:functions:live_tracking|Live Tracking]]** or [[manual:user_guide:functions:share#my_live_location|My live location]] features * your **[[manual:user_guide:points:locus_maps_pois#user_photos|photos attached to LoPoints]]** are deleted * your **[[manual:user_guide:points:locus_maps_pois#reviews|LoPoint reviews]]** are deleted * your e-mail address and other authentication items are removed from our servers As this process is very complex and engages several services, it can take a few workdays to complete. **Deleting the Locus account does not cancel your Premium subscription!!!** The Premium subscription is managed by Google Play or Apple Store and can only be cancelled when your Locus account is active, either within the **My Premium** section of the main menu or in your Google Play/Apple Store account. [[subs_cancel|More info >>]]