Translated from English by gtranslate.io
This is an old revision of the document!
page in construction
The route line consists of segments rendered between shaping points and via points inserted on the map screen.
When a routing mode is on, the line between points runs along roads and paths. If you choose to draw manually, the line is straight between points, unrelated to roads. You can use various routing profiles or manual segments between each point of the route according to your needs.
The route is built with shaping points
added on map:
The route line, rendered between shaping points, also contains segment points
. Both shaping and segment points can be long-pressed-moved on the map and the route is immediately re-rendered accordingly. You change a segment point into a shaping point, creating new segment points in between.
NEVER place the shaping points on intersections! The router must know the direction after the turn to add the proper navigation command.
If you use the route planner for the first time, it will draw the route line in the walking profile. If you want to change it:

This can be easily switched ON or OFF at the bottom of the routing profile list:
Example:

Via points are places you want to go through when navigating the route.
Via points can be created from LoPoints and your own user points.
LoPoints can be added to your route too:
Your own interesting places or downloaded geocaches can be added to your route:
Shaping and via points are listed in the itinerary. Here you can perform several actions with them:
You can recalculate the whole planned route for a different activity:
The chart dynamically changes according to your route edits (adding points, moving them…)
You can quickly share a URL of the planned unsaved route. The shared data contains only shaping points, waypoints and the routing profile and the resulting route is generated on web.locusmap.app.
When you are done with all edits, save your route!
If you are dissatisfied with your planning or for whatever reason you want to abort all planning, tap Clear planner in the route menu:
“Clear planner” does NOT erase No-go areas. These are kept active even out of route planner, e.g. for navigation. To delete them, tap each no-go area and delete them individually.